Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Careers

MnDOT recruiting events

Where we'll be next

State of Minnesota and City of Saint Paul Career Fair
Saturday, Nov. 3, 2018
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saint Paul RiverCentre

Festival of Cultures Career Fair
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Inver Hills Community College

Job Development Career Fair 
Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.          
Minneapolis Convention Center

CDL Informational Job Session
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
1 p.m. – 3 p.m.          
Hubbs@Harding

CDL Informational Job Session
Thursday, November 15, 2018
10 a.m. – Noon          
Minneapolis North Regional Library

CDL Informational Job Session
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
1 p.m. – 3 p.m.          
North Minneapolis Workforce Center

CDL Informational Job Session
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.          
Rondo Community Library

Where we've already been

WorkForce Networking Event
Monday, March 19, 2018 
6 – 8 p.m.
Incarnation Catholic Church

Minneapolis Professional Career Fair
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Minneapolis Marriott City Center

WorkForce Networking Event
Saturday, March 24, 2018
6 – 8 p.m.
St. Peter's African Methodist Episcopal Church

St. Cloud Technical & Community College Job Fair
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
9 a.m. – noon
River’s Edge Convention Center

South Central College Job Fair 
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
South Central College - North Mankato campus

Summit OIC Academy Spring Hiring Fair
Wednesday, April 5, 2018
2 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Summit Academy OIC -935 Olson Memorial Highway, Minneapolis MN 55405

Minneapolis Veterans Job Fair
Thursday, April 26, 2018
11 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Minneapolis Convention Center

Dragon Festival 2018   
Saturday, July 14, 2018
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.           
Phalen Lake

Veterans Career Fair 
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 
2 – 6 p.m.          
Earl Brown Center 

Rondo Days
Saturday, July 21, 2018
9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
St. Paul

North St. Paul Work Force Center
Monday, July 30, 2018
1 – 3:30 p.m.
North Saint Paul

West St. Paul Work Force Center
Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018
1 – 3 p.m.
West St. Paul

Stand Down for Veterans
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Target Center

Summer Nights
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018
4:30 – 7:30 p.m.
St. Paul

Fiesta Latina
Saturday, Aug. 18, 2018
11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
St. Paul

Burnsville Work Force Center
Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Burnsville

Minnesota State Fair
Friday, Aug. 24, 2018
8:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Minnesota Management and Budget Booth, St. Paul

St. Paul Work Force Center
Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2018
9 a.m. – noon
St. Paul

Minnesota State Fair
Friday, Aug. 31, 2018
8:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Minnesota Management and Budget Booth, St. Paul

Hmong Day at the Minnesota State Fair
Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
St. Paul

Concordia Part-time Job Fair 
Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018
10 – 11:30 a.m.
Concordia University-Saint Paul

Auto and Truck Career Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018
1 – 3 p.m.
Saint Paul College

Diversity Networking and Job Fair 
Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018
2 – 5 p.m.
Metropolitan State University

E-Fest: Job and Internship Fair 
Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
University of Minnesota Duluth

Fall Engineering Career Fair 
Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018
Noon – 5 p.m.
Iowa State University, Scheman Building

MCTC Fall Networking and Job Fair College
Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018
Noon – 2 p.m.
T-Plaza, Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Civil/Geological Engineering Job Fair 
Monday, Sept. 24, 2018
3 – 7 p.m.
University of Wisconsin, Madison

CLA Internship and Career Fair 
Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
DQ Club Room, TCF Bank Stadium

Engineering and Tech Expo 
Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018
10 a.m. – 3p.m. 
North Dakota State University

Part-time Job Fair
Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018
10:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
City View Café, Saint Paul College

Fall Career Fair 
Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018
Noon – 5 p.m.
Michigan Technological University

Engineering Career Fair 
Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018
1 – 5 p.m.
South Dakota State University

ASCE UMN Student Chapter Career Fair
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Ralph Rapson Hall

Career and Internship Expo 
Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018
9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Centennial Student Union, Mankato State University

Government and Nonprofit Career Fair 
Friday, Oct. 19, 2018
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Coffman Memorial Union

Society of Women Engineers 2018 
Thursday, Oct. 18 – Friday, Oct. 19, 2018
2-6 p.m. on Thursday
9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. on Friday
Minneapolis Convention Center

St. Cloud WorkForce Center   
Friday, Oct. 26, 2018
10 a.m.
St. Cloud, MN