Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Southeast Minnesota Regional Information

MnDOT District 6

Southeast Minnesota Area Transportation Partnership

MnDOT District 6 includes Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha and Winona counties.
Contacts for Metro District


D6 2020 - 2023 ATIP


An ATP is a group of traditional and non-traditional transportation partners including representatives from MnDOT, Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO), Regional Development Commissions (RDC), counties, cities, tribal governments, special interests, and the public that have the responsibility of developing a regional transportation improvement program for their area of the state. The ATP process was introduced in the early 1990’s to ensure stakeholder participation in the investment of federal transportation funding. The ATP process provides for early and continuous involvement in the development of the State Transportation Improvement Plan, a four year list of projects that are expected to be done within that timeframe.

ATP 6 Operating Procedures & Policies

Upcoming meetings

October 9, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

November 13, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Meeting minutes and agendas


The District 6 ATP includes MnDOT staff, city, county and Tribal representatives and representative from local planning organizations. View member list and contact information (Word).