Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Living Snow Fences

Control blowing and drifting snow

image of living snow fence

Contacts

For all general information and project requests, contact

Dan Gullickson, Blowing Snow Control Shared Services Supervisor
612-280-4546, daniel.gullickson@state.mn.us

For snow fence detail sheets, snow fence approved products list, and drift free road design best practices contact

Dennis Moline, Senior Blowing Snow Control Shared Services Designer
612-398-6864, dennis.moline@state.mn.us

For MnDOT Districts 1, 2, and 4 contact

David Keranen, Northwest Region Blowing Snow Control Shared Services Designer
651-583-1586, david.a.keranen@state.mn.us

For MnDOT Districts Metro, 3, and 8 contact

Steve Dols, West Central Region Blowing Snow Control Shared Services Designer
612-398-5504, steve.dols@state.mn.us

For MnDOT Districts 6 and 7 contact

Trent Robbins, South Region Blowing Snow Control Shared Services Designer
651-583-4521, trent.robbins@state.mn.us

MnDOT district contacts

Don't know your MnDOT district? Find your district by city.

Metro District

Brian Duffee
brian.duffee@state.mn.us
651-234-7917

District 1

Mark Fleischer
mark.fleischer@state.mn.us
218-349-7998

District 2

Gale Tiedemann
gale.tiedemann@state.mn.us
218-277-7974

District 3

Amy Staudinger
amy.staudinger@state.mn.us
320-423-1077

District 4

Kohl Skalin
kohl.skalin@state.mn.us
218-846-7943

District 6

Chad Rasmussen
chad.rasmussen@state.mn.us
507-251-9748

District 7

Heidi Sexton
heidi.sexton@state.mn.us
507-304-6117

Lonny White
lonny.white@state.mn.us
507-822-0809

District 8

Lonnie Hoffman
lonnie.hoffman@state.mn.us
320-894-1669