Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

MnDOT Districts

Find your MnDOT District

MnDOT is divided into eight regional district areas:

  • 7 Greater Minnesota districts
  • 1 Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan district

Most of our day-to-day operations are managed at the district level, including highway construction projects, maintenance and highway right-of-way issues.

To contact your district office, click on a region of the map or find your district by city. Feel free to browse through other MnDOT contacts as well.